Skip to content

Glengarry Book Award Recipients

Launched by the Saskatchewan Foundation For the Arts in June of 2021, the Glengarry Book Award supports Saskatchewan’s literary culture. The $20,000 (CAD) prize celebrates authors with Saskatchewan roots.

The award was the vision of donor and booklover Claire Kramer, a founding trustee of the Saskatchewan Foundation for the Arts (SFFA). 

“Saskatchewan has a history of producing renowned writers who have made significant contributions to literature in Canada. I am delighted to establish this annual award in support of literary excellence from or influenced by living in our province”, says Claire Kramer.

The Glengarry Book Award is an annual award for a first edition English language novel or book of short fiction.

“The Glengarry Book Award follows a long history of Saskatchewan arts patrons supporting and celebrating the arts. We are honored to be a part of recognizing the creativity of literary artists who have made their mark on Saskatchewan. Whether they started their career here or were raised here, they are connected to this land and our province. This is a momentous time in the Foundation’s history”, says Gursh Barnard, Chair of the SFFA’s board of trustees.

Request for Call Back